Landlord may dispose of abandon personal property worth less than $700.00. California law now provides that the value of personal property left behind by a tenant after the tenant vacates the property that the landlord must sell at a public auction (rather than dispose of or retain for his or her own use) has been increase from $300.00 to $700.00. This bill was authored by Roger Franklin.
Due to COVID 19 infections and the ominous data on The California COVID 19 and other virus variants, my office will continue our policy of not accepting in-person office consultations or appointments until at least through March 31, 2021. However, my office remains open for telephone consultations and for trust and will signings. If needed, virtual consultations via Zoom are available to ARAG and MetLife members, and current clients only.